It is currently 15 Dec 2017 06:13




 Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
Post Number:#1  PostPosted: 14 Apr 2010 19:04 
Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 19 Jun 2009 19:57
Posts: 995
Location: West Wales
Custom: Mr B&Q
Downloaded the WOT site OK, it's working OK in my browser, but when I try to register it does'nt recognise my user name or password, or email address :?


 Profile  
 
Post Number:#2  PostPosted: 15 Apr 2010 20:23 
Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 19 Jun 2009 19:57
Posts: 995
Location: West Wales
Custom: Mr B&Q
Tried again tonight, same username and password I've been using for the past 5yrs, still no go, like you say, I don't need to leave comments, but it's a good bit of kit to have, especially if you're browsing unknown territory. Cheers, Glyn.


 Profile  
 
Post Number:#3  PostPosted: 15 Apr 2010 22:33 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 20 Jan 2009 10:08
Posts: 4725
Location: Exmoor
Custom: Crossed the Bar July 27th 2012
Intalled wot on IE browser ok, but can't install on firefox, keep getting error 228. turned of AVG but still no joy.



_________________
Crossed the Bar
July 27th 2012
and greatly missed
The Old Coach House Exmoor
 Profile  
 
Post Number:#4  PostPosted: 15 Apr 2010 23:59 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 20 Jan 2009 10:08
Posts: 4725
Location: Exmoor
Custom: Crossed the Bar July 27th 2012
done that, still won't install on firefox.



_________________
Crossed the Bar
July 27th 2012
and greatly missed
The Old Coach House Exmoor
 Profile  
 
Post Number:#5  PostPosted: 16 Apr 2010 00:27 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 20 Jan 2009 10:08
Posts: 4725
Location: Exmoor
Custom: Crossed the Bar July 27th 2012
hijack this logfile
Attachment:
hijackthis16.txt


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.



_________________
Crossed the Bar
July 27th 2012
and greatly missed
The Old Coach House Exmoor
 Profile  
 
Post Number:#6  PostPosted: 16 Apr 2010 01:55 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 20 Jan 2009 10:08
Posts: 4725
Location: Exmoor
Custom: Crossed the Bar July 27th 2012
Have done as you advised Howard.Still no luck. I have g.mail notifier as an add on and have just tried to install an update for that ,got the same error message. Thanks for your help ,I'm off to bed now . Bonsoir.



_________________
Crossed the Bar
July 27th 2012
and greatly missed
The Old Coach House Exmoor
 Profile  
 
Post Number:#7  PostPosted: 17 Apr 2010 00:34 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 20 Jan 2009 10:08
Posts: 4725
Location: Exmoor
Custom: Crossed the Bar July 27th 2012
Sorry not to have got back to you Howard, but all sortsd of weird and wonderful stuff occurring. Managed to eventually get the pc going again and deleted FF, then it refused to reinstall. Have now installed an earlier version and guess I'll give wot a miss for now. Thanks for your advice and time mate.



_________________
Crossed the Bar
July 27th 2012
and greatly missed
The Old Coach House Exmoor
 Profile  
 
Post Number:#8  PostPosted: 17 Apr 2010 08:01 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 20 Jan 2009 10:08
Posts: 4725
Location: Exmoor
Custom: Crossed the Bar July 27th 2012
Well maybe not weird to you guys in the know. Firstly when I powered up yesterday, the pc ran as usual but nothing on screen ,just a flashing blue indicator on the frame of the monitor.Left it a on, and about an hour later everything was ok. Tried to use the pc but running very slow. Did an mb scan, nothing showed up. Tried to reinstall FF. No way. Then lost connection entirely. Disconnected buffalo router for a while, and pressed reset hoping to be able to start again from scratch, still no joy on reconnecting. Could not get into router set up, which I have done in the past by typing the 192.168.11.1 in the address bar. Eventually, and I'm not sure how, got back on line and now have a new icon in the sys tray which says" Connected to a wired LAN". All beyond my very limited knowledge I'm afraid mate, although it seemed to stem from the previous night when I was having a problem trying to install WOT on FF 3.6.



_________________
Crossed the Bar
July 27th 2012
and greatly missed
The Old Coach House Exmoor
 Profile  
 
Post Number:#9  PostPosted: 17 Apr 2010 10:48 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 20 Jan 2009 10:08
Posts: 4725
Location: Exmoor
Custom: Crossed the Bar July 27th 2012
No , the boot up and shut down seem normal. No strange noises from the hard drive and all seems normal temperature aprt from maybe the router which is quite warm. Will check out the dust etc as the puta is in the study which is also where the dogs live,so there may be a bunch of hair in the works!.Things were going smoothly and quickly this morning until I attempted to download another version of google earth, whereupon everything crawled to a halt ,couldn't get e.mails or open any windows in FF or MS browsers. Disconnected the router for 10 secs and Voila all is back as it should be. Do you think its the router or the IP messing around?



_________________
Crossed the Bar
July 27th 2012
and greatly missed
The Old Coach House Exmoor
 Profile  
 
Post Number:#10  PostPosted: 17 Apr 2010 11:04 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 20 Jan 2009 10:08
Posts: 4725
Location: Exmoor
Custom: Crossed the Bar July 27th 2012
Will do Howard ,and once again thanks for your help.



_________________
Crossed the Bar
July 27th 2012
and greatly missed
The Old Coach House Exmoor
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  

 Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

cron