It is currently 23 Jan 2018 23:30




 Page 1 of 2 [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#1  PostPosted: 06 May 2014 19:23 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 07 Mar 2009 07:41
Posts: 6395
Location: Bay of plenty
Custom: The Farter
My flat screen monitor is having problems waking up. :scratchhead:
The monitor keeps telling me its going to sleep and wont turn on even after a shut down of the system. Ive tried it on an old puta and its doing the same thing. just a blank screen then up pops a box that says monitor is going to sleep. ive tried most things on it but its all useless I cant wake the thing up.
Is it stuffed.???????
Using an old 15inch screen and its working fine, except its like trying to read Les's porno mags through his keyhole. :lmao:



_________________
ImageKISS ( KEEP IT SIMPLE STUPID
Click Here For Whakatane Harbour Web-Cam
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#2  PostPosted: 06 May 2014 20:07 
Bosun
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 19 Nov 2008 16:47
Posts: 417
Location: Forfar Scotland
Custom: The Caped Crusader
Sounds like Batt trouble.
Is the screen lost all colour.?
1) What happen if you plug Laptop into mains.
Ron the batcave


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#3  PostPosted: 06 May 2014 20:29 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 07 Mar 2009 07:41
Posts: 6395
Location: Bay of plenty
Custom: The Farter
Hi Ron the Screen is blank, like its turned off.
If I turn it on and off its all blank (no nothing) then this box comes up saying the monitors going to sleep
Im on desk top so should have plenty of power.
This little 15 inch monitor is working fine, so it makes me think the other monitor has passed its sell by date and its only 2 years old.
are there batteries in a monitor ????



_________________
ImageKISS ( KEEP IT SIMPLE STUPID
Click Here For Whakatane Harbour Web-Cam
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#4  PostPosted: 06 May 2014 21:54 
Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 20 Jan 2009 06:13
Posts: 3203
Location: Newcastle NSW Australia
Custom: That is the way the mop flops
That is what happened to me mate with this monitor. Luckily I have a duel system both analogue and digital so unplugged the analogue lead and now all is working fine with the digital. So check to see if you have a duel system mate and also a digital outlet on the computer. There is a way of doing it but of course you have to be able to see the fecking screen to do it. One bright spark reckons turning of the power to the monitor and puter. Unplug them and then turn each one on to drain the power out of the lead (sounds fecking suss to me) then plug them back in turn on the power and all should be working. Personally a club hammer works better. Seems that this problem is not uncommon for some reason so someone should have a better idea as to how to fix it. So that is why I get the feeling of being watched when I am looking at the porno sites especially with someone with a practice of looking at everything through one eye.



_________________
ImageThat is the way the mop flops.

MY GALLERY COLLECTION
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#5  PostPosted: 06 May 2014 21:56 
Bosun
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 19 Nov 2008 16:47
Posts: 417
Location: Forfar Scotland
Custom: The Caped Crusader
No batts in a monitor.
But some laptops still use the guts of the laptop to work the monitor.
On laptops when the batt goes down it goes to sleep to protect your data on the drive.
The first thing I would do is .
Take the main batt out of laptop.Then power by the mains.
The batt could be draining the power away.
Ron the batcave
mo


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#6  PostPosted: 07 May 2014 08:53 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 27 Mar 2009 15:43
Posts: 10896
Location: Sunderland
if the monitor was dying i don't think it would go to sleep but wout first start being very slow to brighten up or simply stop working

1. what is the time span set to to go to sleep? check the power plan
2. Check to see if your screen saver is set to "Blank." If so, change it to "None."
3. if it's a lappy press keys fn and f4 see if that fixes it
4. it could be a background programme that is telling to sleep

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/331796



_________________
Image
click on the image for the live cam
Image
GiffGaff free sim cards unbeatable payGo tariffs
Click here

Image
Sailor's Home@facebook
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#7  PostPosted: 07 May 2014 10:23 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 07 Mar 2009 07:41
Posts: 6395
Location: Bay of plenty
Custom: The Farter
Its stuffed! had a puta geek check it over and its fecked. so im stuck with little mo until I can replace it.
seems to be a problem with compaq screens



_________________
ImageKISS ( KEEP IT SIMPLE STUPID
Click Here For Whakatane Harbour Web-Cam
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#8  PostPosted: 08 May 2014 06:03 
Global Moderator
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 15 Aug 2010 06:05
Posts: 686
Location: Alabama USA
Custom: Token Fleamale
x taffy 2 wrote:
Its stuffed! had a puta geek check it over and its fecked. so im stuck with little mo until I can replace it.
seems to be a problem with compaq screens

Only you (or Les) would have a Compaq in 2014 ;eyes1

Hope you are able to get something decent when you replace it. I like my 27inch HDMI BenQ. Hooked it to my laptop when my desktop took ill last time.



_________________
Image Image
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#9  PostPosted: 08 May 2014 19:24 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 07 Mar 2009 07:41
Posts: 6395
Location: Bay of plenty
Custom: The Farter
Good news its working again, Trish rescued it from the rubbish pile and brought it inside, connected it up to the old XP that the kids use for playing games on and wallah it went again. so ive no eyed deer what was causing the problem or how it fixed itself. Im just happy its going again, saves me having to turn little Mo around trying to find the other half of the page on the back of the screen.

Vikki wrote
"Only you (or Les) would have a Compaq in 2014 ;eyes1
Hope you are able to get something decent when you replace it. I like my 27inch HDMI BenQ. Hooked it to my laptop when my desktop took ill last time."
Show off :lmao:
It was all to do with the price Vikki as it was FREE, somebody else was upgrading to a new flash system and they didn't want it. :lmao: More money than sense as Les would say. :lmao:



_________________
ImageKISS ( KEEP IT SIMPLE STUPID
Click Here For Whakatane Harbour Web-Cam
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#10  PostPosted: 08 May 2014 20:39 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 27 Mar 2009 15:43
Posts: 10896
Location: Sunderland
Monitors iiether work or don't not go ti sleep. I still say it wss a power settinhg



_________________
Image
click on the image for the live cam
Image
GiffGaff free sim cards unbeatable payGo tariffs
Click here

Image
Sailor's Home@facebook
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#11  PostPosted: 08 May 2014 22:03 
Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 20 Jan 2009 06:13
Posts: 3203
Location: Newcastle NSW Australia
Custom: That is the way the mop flops
27" vik how inadequate does that make me feel. Bet the others on site are now green with envy. No wonder Roy rides the tractor all the time. Practicing on how to park it in the barn.



_________________
ImageThat is the way the mop flops.

MY GALLERY COLLECTION
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#12  PostPosted: 10 May 2014 20:12 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 07 Mar 2009 07:41
Posts: 6395
Location: Bay of plenty
Custom: The Farter
Are you feeling inadequate Les :scratchhead: th_lmao1-vi.gif



_________________
ImageKISS ( KEEP IT SIMPLE STUPID
Click Here For Whakatane Harbour Web-Cam
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#13  PostPosted: 10 May 2014 21:37 
Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 20 Jan 2009 06:13
Posts: 3203
Location: Newcastle NSW Australia
Custom: That is the way the mop flops
Bloody oath mate I am. 27" just trying to imagine the amount of power to get that fecker up.



_________________
ImageThat is the way the mop flops.

MY GALLERY COLLECTION
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#14  PostPosted: 10 May 2014 21:55 
Global Moderator
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 15 Aug 2010 06:05
Posts: 686
Location: Alabama USA
Custom: Token Fleamale
Les wrote:
Bloody oath mate I am. 27" just trying to imagine the amount of power to get that fecker up.

don't take no exorbitant amount of power. it just comes on. is LED and my eyes aren't the best so I like it BIG
the BIGGER THE BETTER. HA!

got her on sale for 298$
:thumbsupp:



_________________
Image Image
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#15  PostPosted: 11 May 2014 02:43 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 07 Mar 2009 07:41
Posts: 6395
Location: Bay of plenty
Custom: The Farter
Quote:
Bloody oath mate I am. 27" just trying to imagine the amount of power to get that fecker up.

Reckon you'll need one of these Les
Attachment:
Viagra disp.JPG

th_lmao1-vi.gif th_lmao1-vi.gif th_lmao1-vi.gif th_lmao1-vi.gif th_lmao1-vi.gif th_lmao1-vi.gif


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.



_________________
ImageKISS ( KEEP IT SIMPLE STUPID
Click Here For Whakatane Harbour Web-Cam
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#16  PostPosted: 11 May 2014 22:57 
Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 20 Jan 2009 06:13
Posts: 3203
Location: Newcastle NSW Australia
Custom: That is the way the mop flops
Sure would if I had 27inches to fire up mate and more of them. Vik that works out to a tad over $11.00 an inch. Bet it took a long while to get used to the size of it. Can just imagine how it would affect your eye's as well. Bet they where like gob stoppers on toothpicks the first time using it. Did you have to have someone come round to show you how to install it as one would surely need assistance the first time. Bet the old one looks like a real pathetic size now as Geoff has found going back to 7inches.



_________________
ImageThat is the way the mop flops.

MY GALLERY COLLECTION
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#17  PostPosted: 12 May 2014 10:57 
Bosun
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 19 Nov 2008 16:47
Posts: 417
Location: Forfar Scotland
Custom: The Caped Crusader
x taffy 2 wrote:
Quote:
Bloody oath mate I am. 27" just trying to imagine the amount of power to get that fecker up.

Reckon you'll need one of these Les
Attachment:
Viagra disp.JPG

th_lmao1-vi.gif th_lmao1-vi.gif th_lmao1-vi.gif th_lmao1-vi.gif th_lmao1-vi.gif th_lmao1-vi.gif


I know its the wrong foru
But I think it goes with this posting.
I told the story about Viagra about two years ago. This the doctor gave me by mistake really
Anyway last week I had to see her as she wanted to change all my Tablets.
After she printed it all out I said. " Doctor you will have to give me something for this wind. Not being rued but it goes on fro about three seconds. I have to hold on to a table for safety. No probs Ron this will sort it out. Just take when required." The name of this tablet had about 15 letters ending with Fill. Monday bad wind so Ron thats One of the tablets. Boy was I feeling Rather randy all day. Movement below the lot. No wind that day. Tuesday pain again so another tablet. Same effect all tuesday. Wednesday pain again Then I thought Ron read the paper work. Yip got it wrong again dad.!! Yes your correct she had given me an other stock of another named Viagra.
Must admit we have had great laughts about it .
The way I was feeling I didn't worry about the wind. LOL
I should not be let out on my own.
It was seeing the picture above that I had to admit to being a bit Daft.
Ron the batcave
Ps No doubts there will be some comments about this , But I don't care as I will be in Toronto.
TTFN


 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#18  PostPosted: 12 May 2014 13:57 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 27 Mar 2009 15:43
Posts: 10896
Location: Sunderland
the best that willdo for them two is give them a stiff neck



_________________
Image
click on the image for the live cam
Image
GiffGaff free sim cards unbeatable payGo tariffs
Click here

Image
Sailor's Home@facebook
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#19  PostPosted: 12 May 2014 20:20 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 07 Mar 2009 07:41
Posts: 6395
Location: Bay of plenty
Custom: The Farter
Your wrong Tom.
It gave me a lot more than a stiff neck, it really does work. My GP gave me some a few years ago, seems that the Viagra rep had been to see him and had left a pile of free samples for him to try out on some of his patients, so he asked if I would like to try them out and report back on how they worked. Worked great reached parts that other things never reach. Only draw back it left me with one horrendous headache and not being able to pee due to the inability to point it at the pan for a couple of hours th_lmao1-vi.gif



_________________
ImageKISS ( KEEP IT SIMPLE STUPID
Click Here For Whakatane Harbour Web-Cam
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Is it stuffed?
Post Number:#20  PostPosted: 12 May 2014 21:28 
Site Admin
User avatar
Offline

Joined: 27 Mar 2009 15:43
Posts: 10896
Location: Sunderland
:lmao: :lmao: :lmao: :lmao: :lmao: :lmao: :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:



_________________
Image
click on the image for the live cam
Image
GiffGaff free sim cards unbeatable payGo tariffs
Click here

Image
Sailor's Home@facebook
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  

 Page 1 of 2 [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

cron